Daybook for Jan. 9

Haven’t done one of these in ages. I don’t have a better idea tonight, so this will have to do:

For today…

Outside my window… cool January darkness.
I am thinking… that I ought to be working on an editing project right now.
I am thankful for… my new printer. After 10 years of hard use, the old one didn’t owe me anything, but it had gotten awfully slow, so instead of replacing the toner last night, I replaced the entire printer. The new one is much faster.
From the kitchen… grilled salmon and a sprout salad.
I am wearing… jeans and a black shirt.
I am reading… part of Zaphod’s dissertation.
I am hoping… that Joan Baez will be close enough to Tulsa for me to go see her in concert sometime this year.
I am creating… a lot of daydreams that might manifest themselves in the form of mixed-media paintings sometime in the not-too-distant future.
I am praying… to remember how blessed I am. Sometimes I forget.
Around the house… sleepy dogs and a mischievous cat.
One of my favorite things… the Phoenix Cafe. It isn’t quite Makanda, but it feels almost as comfortable.
few plans for the rest of the week… run a few errands and catch up on a few projects at work tomorrow; relax and enjoy a guitar lesson and a visit with Zaphod tomorrow evening.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

coffeetank

Clearly, somebody’s marketing department gets me….

Emily

Leave a Reply

