Shameless self-promotion

So back in November or something, I set up an Amazon associate account for my dog-training website. In the fine print, it said I had to get three sales in the next 180 days or they’d kick me out of the program, but I did not pay attention to that detail, because of course I didn’t.

I dutifully built a whole page on my website listing products I’d tried and found helpful in training. I thought it would be good to set up a business checking account and link it to my Amazon associate account before I made the page live. I made a mental note to go to the bank sometime during Christmas break. Then I got distracted with approximately 437 other projects during Christmas break and forgot about the bank and my Amazon associate page and everything related to it until about a month ago, when Amazon emailed me to remind me that it had been 90 days, and I hadn’t sold anything for them yet.

I still haven’t sold anything, because I was busy with school and just sat down and made that page live tonight.

I think I’ve got about two months left to get three sales, so if you’re in the market for a leash or a clicker or a crap carrier or a Kong or a doggy backpack or a Lamb Chop plushie, and you were planning to order from Amazon anyway, I’d appreciate it if you could hop over to the recommendations page on my dog-training site and click through to the Amazon links there to buy it. (Please do not buy something you weren’t already planning to get. The fact that I am bad at capitalism is not your problem. But if you are in need of dog training stuff, the items I listed there get good reviews, and most of them are things I own and use all the time with my dogs.)

Emily