Folk Thursday: Playing for Change with Keith Richards

This was Ron’s suggestion for this week. Y’all know how I feel about Playing for Change. And y’all know how I feel about Playing for Change covering Bob Marley. So obviously the only way to make a video of Playing for Change covering Bob Marley any cooler is to let Keith Richards play with ’em.

Also, I know I’ve been neglecting this blog horribly. I’ve been too busy gardening and harvesting and canning and harvesting and canning and harvesting and buying apples and pressing cider and fermenting cider and hanging out with the niece and nephews and making cupcakes and bottling home-brewed green chile beer and making soap and shopping for exercise equipment and setting up a mini-gym in my house so we can cancel our little-used gym membership that we barely use because the hours are stupid and helping Zaphod with his dissertation and reading and chasing stories and … and … and …

Yeah. Been busy. But I have good intentions and a couple of killer salsa recipes, and I hope to have some good stuff to share with you this weekend.

Emily

Leave a Reply

