Daybook for Aug. 8

For today…

Outside my window… a humid evening.
I am thinking… that I would rather be watching a baseball game right now.
I am thankful for… the improvements in vegetarian convenience food over the past 20 years.
From the kitchen… five-layer Mexican dip with chips, refried pintos, salsa, vegan cheddar, and guacamole.
I am wearing… jeans from Drysdales and a Tulsa Drillers T-shirt with Willin Rosario’s number on the back.
I am reading… nothing at the moment, but I’m about to start Chasing the Rising Sun, which is about the history of the song “The House of the Rising Sun.”
I am hoping… that whatever Songdog is eating at the moment did not come out of Walter’s litterbox.
I am creating… ads for work.
I am praying… to know that as a reflection of divine Mind, I never lack inspiration or ideas.
Around the house… peace and quiet.
One of my favorite things… Clif Bars. I practically live on those when I’m busy. Bonus that I can buy them for a dollar each from the vending machine at work.
few plans for the rest of the week… design some ads; work on stories for the Southwest Tulsa Bell; catch up with a friend while giving a Route 66 tour in the Dreamcar.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

 

This was part of the aftermath of the wildfire near Luther. The ash under those charred trees looked like snow.

Emily

Leave a Reply

