Hackberry to Kingman

Sorry I didn’t post these sooner; I’ve been busy the last couple of days. Anyway, here’s the next batch of photos from our recent road trip:

Bob Waldmire tribute vehicle in front of Bob Waldmire’s old store. Love this place. Bob had already sold it by our first trip, but it’s still pretty heavily infused with his spirit.
View through a broken window at the historic gas station in Peach Springs.
Gas station in Peach Springs, Ariz.
I’m not sure how it is that I’ve managed to travel 66 for 12 years without getting a photograph of the Frontier sign in Truxton, Ariz.
One of my favorite roadside attractions on 66: Giganticus Headicus, located on 66 east of Kingman. I think I need a giant tiki god in my front yard.
Hill Top Motel, Kingman, Ariz. We stayed here during our trip. Great place with friendly owners.
Recently restored neon sign at El Trovatore Motel, Kingman, Ariz.
El Trovatore’s other sign. We almost stayed here but decided to go to the Hill Top instead because we’d heard good things about it.

The next batch of photos will take us into the mouth of an extinct volcano in the middle of the Mojave Desert. Stay tuned.

Emily

P.S.: If you haven’t checked out my new blog for work yet, go take a look. We’ll probably switch to self-hosting on that eventually so it can drive traffic to our main site and push us up on all the search engines. When we do, I’ll post a new link so you can bookmark it.

Leave a Reply

