The bleak December

Ah, distinctly, I remember,
It was in the bleak December,
And each separate dying ember
Wrought its ghost upon the floor.

— Edgar Allan Poe

I can’t believe it’s already December. It doesn’t feel like 10 months since I was celebrating the start of pitchers’ and catchers’ camp, or nine months since spring break, or eight months since EOI testing … and it definitely doesn’t feel like almost a year since the first Trip Guide ad landed on my desk.

It’s amazing what an endless series of deadlines will do to distort your sense of time.

I am SO not ready for another Trip Guide season. I need about three more bowls of chili from the Rock Cafe and a few Christmas decorations in the living room before I can even begin to wrap my head around that….

Emily

Leave a Reply

