Upgrade

Professor Hargrave surprised me tonight with a belt test. I’d had a sneaking suspicion he might do something like that, so I got out the manual and reviewed the vocabulary and stuff this afternoon before class. Rather than test us individually, he just had the whole class take turns demonstrating our basics, asked a few questions, and then upgraded the two white belts (a math teacher from Sapulpa and me) to yellow. It was kind of awesome not to know I was being tested until it was over.

I should do that to my kids sometime. Bet I’d get better class participation that way….

As soon as Ryno’s boys finish the first half of their doubleheader against ‘Burque, Ron is taking me out for frozen custard to celebrate.

Emily

Leave a Reply

