Daybook for June 15

For today…

Outside my window… midnight.
I am thinking… that it’s been a good day.
From the classroom… calculus homework.
I am thankful for… my new cell phone, which isn’t as fancy as my old one but works MUCH better.
From the kitchen… a piece of string cheese.
I am wearing… pajamas.
I am reading… e-mail.
I am hoping… that TCC fixes whatever glitch is keeping me from being able to see my grade online.
I am creating… a list of GPS coordinates for geocaches I might be able to find after my dentist’s appointment tomorrow morning.
I am praying… for a sense of calm that doesn’t depend on circumstances.
Around the house… sleep.
One of my favorite things… sunny afternoons.
A few plans for the rest of the week… kempo, calc, and maybe some jogging.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Love that duckweed. It shades the pond so nicely and provides cover for the frogs and toads and a landing pad for thirsty bees.

Emily

Leave a Reply

