Busy

Sorry I’ve been so quiet lately. Things are finally slowing down around here, but I’m still trying to catch up all the things I neglected while I was cramming for my certification test and trying to herd my kids all over campus for their EOI tests, so I haven’t had much time for blogging. Meanwhile, my sister had to have her appendix out, so I’m filling in for her over at her Red Kitchen blog. Between that and the Tumbleweed Motel, I’ve got my hands pretty full.

I did take the time to watch a movie with Ron this evening. He’d gotten Paranormal Activity from Netflix. It was OK, but I’m glad we didn’t pay to see it in the theater. It probably should have been called The Linda Blair Witch Project, because the first hour and five minutes were basically The Blair Witch Project with better sets, and the last 15 minutes were The Exorcist without Mercedes McCambridge or the creepy stairwell. Decent flick, but definitely overhyped. About all I can say for it is that it made a couple of fairly valid metaphysical points about what happens when you play around with error instead of dismissing it.

Emily

Leave a Reply

