Folk Thursday: Kris Kristofferson

I heard Willie Nelson cover this at a concert the week Scout got her awful diagnosis. I stood in the middle of Cain’s Ballroom and listened to him sing and knew I’d better cherish my brilliant, funny, awful, wonderful, incorrigible little troublemaker for whatever precious fragment remained of our moment of forever.

I still can’t listen to it without choking up.

It’s still one of my favorites.

Emily

One Response to Folk Thursday: Kris Kristofferson

  1. Mom says:

    Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 683 other followers

