Vegan Friday: Vegan Black Metal Chef

My attempt at a vegan recipe this week didn’t turn out as well as I’d hoped, so instead of subjecting you to something subpar or cheating you out of a recipe altogether, I thought I’d introduce you to someone whose work I am sure you will appreciate:

Vegan.
Black.
Metal.
Chef.

You have to say it like that.

One.
Word.
At. A.
Time.

I haven’t tried any of his recipes yet. I keep meaning to, but I keep getting distracted by shiny objects. They look promising, but the real attraction here is the performance. Be advised that he uses some strong language, so use headphones if that’s likely to offend anybody near you. If you enjoy metal, cooking shows, or satire, Vegan Black Metal Chef is a must-watch. I think it may be the greatest thing on the Internet. I can’t really think of anything that one-ups it.

If you don’t have 12 minutes, skip to the second segment. It starts around 4:45 and is one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen.

Can we talk about how much I need a mace to use as a potato masher? That is badass.

I’ll cook something this week. I promise. In the meantime, you can try one of Vegan Black Metal Chef’s ideas.

Emily

Leave a comment