Menacing presence

Noticed this little tree frog slyly blending in with the tabletop so he could stalk my honeybees unobserved while they were cleaning off spent frames and other equipment after a honey harvest the other day. I didn’t like that look he was giving the girls, so I encouraged him to move along.

He’s cute, but I don’t want him eating my bees. That wouldn’t be good for them or for him, either.

There’s a closeup of one of the girls after the jump.

There are few things I love more than watching a happy honeybee stick her tongue into a food source. Such pretty little things!

Emily

 

 

 

One Response to Menacing presence

  1. How helpful of your bees to help you clean up after honey extraction. I love looking at my bees little faces. Luckily, our ladies don’t get stalked by tree frogs in London!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 695 other followers

