Folk Sunday: A Moment of Forever

The first time I heard this song, I was at a Willie Nelson concert at Cain’s Ballroom, just a few days after Scout got her awful diagnosis.

I still cry every single time I hear it, and two years after losing her, I still miss that little monster.

Emily

One Response to Folk Sunday: A Moment of Forever

  1. Sandy says:

    What a wonderful song…I had never heard it before. Your reference to your dog, Scout, reminded me of my beloved Aussie Shepherd, Joli, who was a cherished family member for 12 years. I checked out a couple YouTube videos of Kris Kristofferson singing this song, including one that he dedicated to “June and John” at the Grand Ole Opry then grabbed my guitar to learn it. Thanks for posting it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 692 other followers

