Rugrat

Apologies for my recent silence; I’ve been busy blogging over at my sister’s awesome site, the Red Kitchen Project, because she was busy having a baby. Jamie is now the proud big brother of Oliver Jacob Ritter, who arrived this morning at 8:09, weighing in an ounce shy of nine pounds.

I will be paying him a visit during Christmas break; stay tuned for photos.

If I am quieter than usual for a while, it’s probably because I’m in the kitchen, cooking up blog entries for the Red Kitchen. Grace’s readers are accustomed to five posts a week, and she was concerned they might get bored and wander off if she disappeared for a while, so I’m trying to keep them entertained while she recuperates.

Emily

2 Responses to Rugrat

  1. Brigid says:

    You’re a good sister. Congrats to your family!

  2. Gracie says:

    You so rule for helping me out. Thanks, sis. Your recipes have been making me drool. Can’t wait till I’m off my meds and trust myself running a stove while watching a newborn and three-year-old so I can try some of them out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 592 other followers

