Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large

For today…

Outside my window… slightly overgrown grass in my front yard, a bird singing in the distance, and a pair of flags blowing in the breeze above a green wading pool in my neighbor’s front yard.
I am thinking… I should probably mow the lawn this evening, but I’d rather go to the Trout concert in Miami.
From the classroom… boxing up my subject-verb tiles and taking them to school this morning.
I am thankful for… my truck.
From the kitchen… granola with vanilla yogurt and frozen strawberries.
I am wearing… jeans, Birkenstocks, and a Woodstock T-shirt.
I am reading… Lunch Poems by Frank O’Hara.
I am hoping… to meet my new boss today.
I am creating… lesson plans.
I am praying… to know that I have unlimited supplies of energy.
Around the house… the sound of Walter ringing the hummingbird windchime that Princess Wiggly gave me last summer and turning my office into an obstacle course.
One of my favorite things… simple, well-designed gadgets that streamline everyday tasks.
A few plans for the rest of the week… a few more lesson plans, a solitary jog to collect my thoughts, and a Reading Room shift.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

kerouacalley

Shot in Jack Kerouac Alley, behind City Lights Books in San Francisco. Can we put some cool stuff like this in Tulsa’s alleys?

Emily

One Response to Daybook

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 671 other followers

