Inspired

I really need to find something productive to do with my time. This evening’s project: another Kate Pierson-inspired dye job.

Please try to overlook the fact that my snout appears to be taking over the picture. When you look like a human Afghan hound (all snout and legs and hair), any attempt at a self-portrait is not going to end well.

That said, I’d forgotten how much I liked being a redhead:

dyejob

Hopefully it will be less creepy this time around. Last time I wore my hair long and red, random strangers kept coming up and touching it without permission. It was mostly well-meaning old ladies who were just trying to compliment me, but it still unnerved me to have strangers all up in my business like that, y’know?

Emily

5 Responses to Inspired

  1. Gracie says:

    Yeah, just think about how you’d rather them touching your hair than your pregnant belly…it’s like your stomach becomes public property after month 5. And then after the kid’s born, strangers come up and randomly try to touch the baby’s face and hands without asking, and mama bear has to tell them to back off before she maces them…strangers suck!!!!

  2. The whole touch-the-belly thing has always creeped me out beyond belief.

  3. southfielddrive says:

    nothing wrong with that snout…..looks good to me!!!

  4. Sara says:

    Looks fantastic. Oh, for those curls!

  5. Thanks!

    Sara, you’d hate ‘em if you had to live with ‘em. They photograph pretty well, but in real life, they’re mostly a disaster. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 669 other followers

