Joy

The 2009-2010 Oklahoma Route 66 Association Trip Guide is finally out. Marilyn sent me a text this afternoon to let me know she was in Sapulpa, delivering copies to our Creek County rep.

The color on the cover is a little screwy (holy cyan, Batman!) but the rest of it looks pretty good at first glance. I’m sure the PDF version will go on the Association’s Web site sooner or later. In the meantime, our county reps are busy distributing copies to business members, so if you happen to be on 66 in Oklahoma later this week, you should be able to find a copy.

The Trip Guide is a worthwhile project, but I never sleep right until I’ve got the final printed version in my hands. I kind of miss having it printed in Norman, where I could stand and watch the copies come off the press and hassle the guys about the color if I wasn’t 100 percent happy with it.

Ah, well. At least it’s done, and I don’t have to start thinking about it again until December.

Emily

One Response to Joy

  1. crbh says:

    Happy day! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 699 other followers

