Folk Thursday: Scout

OK, OK, so it’s not exactly music, but I personally think Scout’s warbling sounds at least as good as anything in Yoko Ono’s catalog:

Ron is very proud of his new video camera, which he used to capture what he refers to as Scout’s “vocal stylings.”

I’ll post a real Folk Thursday offering later, when I get a hand free. Right now, I’m up to my teeth in lists of makeup work for struggling students.

On an unrelated note, I enlarged that Calvin and Hobbes cartoon with the food reciting Shakespeare, traced it with a Sharpie, colored it in, and finally got it laminated today. I can’t wait to put it up on my bulletin board after Thanksgiving….

Emily

One Response to Folk Thursday: Scout

  1. Laurel says:

    Well, the lyrics are a bit repetitious, but her tone is spot-on and her cadence is interesting and diverse. I’d give her an 8 1/2 for musicality and a 10 for cuteness.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

