Great mystery

Why do companies manufacture hip-hugger jeans in sizes larger than 3?

Emily

6 Responses to Great mystery

  1. Maybe because it’s possible to have a flat stomach even if you aren’t a 3! I wore them in Junior High back in 19-mmf and looked fine (of course, the bell-bottoms may have helped … who knows?)

  2. Possible … but rare, I think. Ron and I went to Fair St. Louis a few years ago, right when the hip-hugger craze started. There were 20,000 women at the Brad Paisley concert. Roughly 90 percent of them were wearing hip-huggers and too-short tops. I counted six who looked good; the others just looked frumpy, and many of them were not fat by any stretch of the imagination. There are a few rare souls who can get away with hip-huggers. I am not one of them … which is why it would be really nice if the fashion industry would offer me a few options that do not involve moving all of my body fat to my waist and squishing it out the top of my jeans for the world to see. Yecch.

  3. LOL! I know what you mean.

    Well, back in the day, I was not allowed to wear them with anything but a bodyshirt. Maybe that made me look better! Of course, there was a great deal less of me in those days.

  4. M T Nester says:

    Well, while we’re on the subject, I want to know who decided that women who wear a C or D cup should also need padding for said bra? And why did they decide that said padding should be made of fiberglass insulation or a close approximation thereof???

  5. Oh, don’t even get me started on bras. I have nothing kind to say about any part of that industry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 668 other followers

