D’oh!

Sorry for the hiatus … didn’t mean to skip out on you for so long, but I’ve had my hands full. I’ll have some cool garden photos to share as soon as I get a hand free. If you need something to do in the meantime, go see the new Batman movie. Heath Ledger’s Joker is dazzlingly creepy, Morgan Freeman and Michael Caine are wonderful, and the plot has all sorts of metaphysical implications to think about — which is not something you normally expect from a popcorn flick based on a comic-book hero.

At a much more personal level, when Eye Candy cut my reporters’ throats for no good reason in March, I thought I would never again be able to bear the sight of a gorgeous man in an Armani suit tearing around in an exotic Italian sportscar. I was wrong, as Christian Bale so graciously showed me this evening. ;)

Emily

4 Responses to D’oh!

  1. unsweetened says:

    Geoff will be thrilled that you loved it. We saw it opening night with Oliver & Ashley, and then he went back that Sunday to see it again. He’s already chomping at the bit to get me to go see it again this weekend. :)

  2. Geoff says:

    Screw Obama. I have three words for you: Batman for President. (Sans the warrantless surveillance program, naturally.)

  3. I dunno, Geoff … Bruce Wayne is in an awfully Republican tax bracket….

  4. Ron says:

    But at least when he says he’s tough on crime, he means it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 648 other followers

