Folk Friday: Bob and Willie

This week has been nuts, and I managed to let Thursday get away from me without posting a Folk Thursday entry. Kate has roundly chastised me for this omission.

I trust that this two-legends-for-the-price-of-one deal will be considered sufficient compensation for the delay….

Emily

4 Responses to Folk Friday: Bob and Willie

  1. Stan P says:

    Being twice your age, these two have been a big part of my musical life. Thanks for the treat. You rock!

  2. Ahhhhh….Willie and Bob…my heart is two-steppin and fed! And there must be a fine line between chatisement and begging….cuz’ that’s what I thought I was doing…but if this is what I got…I’m a very happy folkie.
    Hey did you know that this weekend is folk’s annual woodstock in Memphis… Folk Alliance. Jeff is there and called me at 2:30 this morning so that I could talk to one of my favorite emerging artists right after his showcase…thank you God….I SOOOO love this life!!!
    Next year we should go too. hugs, K

  3. Folk Alliance … not a bad idea … but I was thinking of something more along the lines of handing out free copies of Science and Health at next year’s Rainbow Gathering. ;)

  4. I’m up for that too..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 637 other followers

