Sleepy

This is how Scout spent her Friday night:

Oi. What a day. 

I told Mommy we should have gone to bed early last night instead of waiting up for Daddy to get home from work.

Thank God the rest of the pack has sense enough to stay off my papasan.

I just wish the paparazzi would leave me alone. Go away! Can’t you see I’m trying to rest?

Nothing to see here, folks. Move along.

Scout and I hope you’re having a nice, relaxing weekend, wherever you are.

Emily

3 Responses to Sleepy

  1. ooooo, that’s so great! when my Max yawns, his whole face turns inside out.

  2. jolynna says:

    I am spending my weekend the same way as Scout!

    He is adorable. I especially like the picture where he has his eyes covered up with his paws.

  3. I like that one and the back-to-the-camera shot with the ears sticking up. Scout can say more with her ears than most humans can say with voice and body language combined. Her “I’m so disgusted with you” look is the funniest — those ears just swivel completely sideways, with the tips sort of curled toward each other, and she’ll give us this look like, “I can’t believe I’m wasting my time on you idiots.” Of course we crack up every time she does it … which only irritates her more, causing her to look even more disgusted, and making us laugh even harder. Rat terriers are the best….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 692 other followers

