Mural update

lorax5.jpg

lorax6.jpg

Not a lot of dramatic changes, but I roughed in some more of the sky, second-coated the “rippulous pond,” and second-coated a few Truffula tufts over the last couple of evenings. A few more days, and I should be ready to break out the paintmarkers. I think my favorite part of doing a mural is watching the transformation from indiscernible blocks of color to pictures. Stay tuned … this should start to look cool before the week is out. :)

2 Responses to Mural update

  1. Enjoyed reading here – and I’ll be back to see the finished product! I love Dr. Suess.

  2. jolynna says:

    I love the Lorax mural! So many bright and cheerful colors and a theme to put a smile on the face of anyone whose first reading experience was hearing mom or dad read Dr. Suess at bedtime.

    You did a beautiful job.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 638 other followers

